Wishes & Wonders

Kathmandu sunrise

Image via Wikipedia

An amazing thing happened yesterday: my boss, the hateful snake, got canned.  The official story is that he is moving on to other opportunities within the corporation, but I tell you, there was quite a bit of drama yesterday.  There were tears. 

I didn’t shed a single one.

The new boss has been introduced and takes control tomorrow, and who knows where that will go.  For now, I’m just glad to be rid of the other guy.  A lot of us are.

I have been so miserable the past 18 months and didn’t even realize how much.  My husband told me that last night was the first time in 18 months I had come home smiling.  I didn’t dread coming in to work this morning.

In fact, it still hasn’t completely sunk in that he’s gone.

My focus for so long has been to survive this place long enough to get out, and now I get to enjoy my job again?  I don’t even know how to do that!  I’m going to try.

In the meantime, I need to continue to focus on getting my own business off the ground.

Leave a Reply

