Checking In

The keyboard of the Malling-Hansen writing bal...

Image via Wikipedia

I keep writing posts, or partial posts, and then saving them to draft, intending to get back to them later.  So far, I’ve gotten back to none of them later.

It’s been a busy, busy week.  I’ve had lots of paid writing to do, plus my husband came home unexpectedly from his work trip.  They’re leaving again on Sunday for a week or so.

The tele-conference-seminar thingie on body image I attended last week ended up not happening.  They rescheduled it for Tuesday and I signed up again but was unable to attend.  They sent me the recording so I want to listen to that this weekend, too.

I hope to be able to do some personal writing this weekend.  At this moment I’m feeling pretty drained, but that’s just because it’s Friday morning after a really crazy week.  I would imagine with some decent rest tonight into tomorrow I will feel more like writing.

One of my evening problems was my Blackberry.  I downloaded a Couch To 5K program on it that killed it.  It wasn’t the program’s fault, I think it was just bound to happen sooner or later.  I spent about 30 minutes at the Sprint store while they reinstalled the OS.  Then I downloaded the program again and it works fine now.

So that leads into… I’m going to be doing the Couch to 5K program sometime in the near future.  I used to love to run when I was in elementary school in junior high – I even did hurdles!  But that is when I was tall for my age.  Now I’m short for my age.

It’s never really interested me before now, but I read on someone else’s blog that she had been doing it, and she would get to week 5 and then stop and start over until she was finally able to complete it.  That’s been on my mind – it’s a 9 week program but no one is requiring me to complete it in 9 weeks.  If I want to do a week more than once, I can.  I’m comfortable with that.

I was thinking about starting when the weather gets cooler here, but maybe I will start sooner.  I haven’t decided that part yet.  Maybe I’ll try W1D1 on Sunday morning and see how it goes.

More to come!

Leave a Reply

