Monday – How Did It Go?

I wrote on Monday about my plan for the week, and this is my first check-in:

Monday – 8/9/2010

  • 1 hour workout (Zumba) – didn’t happen.  I left work completely drained and decided to come home instead. I simply couldn’t muster the energy to go to the gym at all.  I haven’t been feeling well and decided rest was more important than pushing myself to do something I had no desire to do.
  • 1 hour housecleaning (any type, just do it for one hour) – 20 minutes.  I cleaned off the dining room table and went though some mail while the biscuits were in the oven.
  • 1 hour working on freelance writing – 1/2 an hour.  I didn’t do any actual writing at this time, but I did read some blog posts about freelancing, and I found a great copywriting sample site that I would love to emulate.  I feel like this was the best half hour of the night.  I also sent an email to a printing company in the area asking if they ever had a need for a copywriter.  We’ll see what happens.
  • The rest of the time is free time.  I went to bed at 9:30, which is about 3.5 hours earlier than I’ve been getting to bed.  I apparently needed the sleep.

We’ll see how Tuesday goes.

Leave a Reply

