Who Do I Write Like?

David Foster Wallace
Image by Steve Rhodes via Flickr

I was intrigued when I found the website I Write Like.  I decided to give it a go, and these are the results that I got:

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

This particular result came from the follow blog posts:
How I Know
The New Cry For Help
Loyalty at What Price?

I consider myself a literary snob of sorts, but I had no idea who David Foster Wallace was.  According to wikipedia he was “one of the most influential and innovative writers of the last 20 years.”  High praise.  He also killed himself in 2008.  Not so great.

I decided to try again and got:

I write like
Stephenie Meyer

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

This was based on Doyouseemee Waltz.  I rather enjoyed the Twilight novels, so this is a nice surprise.

I tried a couple of other posts and on one I got Stephen King and on the other I got Dan Brown.  Not bad at all!

Leave a Reply

