Daydream Believer

New Gold Dream...
Image by law_keven via Flickr

There is a Tumblr Meme that is going around – 30 letters in 30 days.  I’m not so good at the posting every day, so I’m going to post them as the mood strikes me, with modifications that I like to call “artistic license”.

Day 5 — Your dreams

Dear Dreams,

I know I’ve made promises.  I know I’ve been saying forever that I want and need you.  I do.

You scare me.  What if you come true, then what?  What if you don’t come true?  The fear of the unknown has paralyzed me, left me living a half-life that I can no longer continue to live.

It’s time.  Are you ready?

C.

Leave a Reply

