Q

Games
Image via Wikipedia

There is a Tumblr Meme that is going around – 30 letters in 30 days.  I’m not so good at the posting every day, so I’m going to post them as the mood strikes me, with modifications that I like to call “artistic license”.

Day 1 — Your Best Friend

Dear Q,

I miss you.  I miss what we used to have as friends.  I know things really changed when I started dating Irish, and things got pretty ugly just before I moved away.  I was hoping that with some time and distance, we’d get back to normal.  Once I got past the hurt feelings, and you got past the jealousy.

We still talk, just not all that often, and when we do, it’s mostly about you.  When I bring up my life here you change the subject.  I can take a hint, so I just don’t talk about it.  The one time you’ve wanted to talk about it, I didn’t.  It was when I called and said I was thinking about leaving.  I’m still here and you haven’t brought it up since.

Mostly it’s nice to know you’re still there for me when and if I need you.  I appreciate that more than you will know.  We might not be where we were before, but I’m always here if you need me.

C.

Leave a Reply

