Doyouseeme Waltz

Cat hiding behind the couch
Image via Wikipedia

We’re running on somewhat of a skeleton crew at work this week.  My most annoying teammate is one of the many who has chosen to take this week off.

Despite the silence and lack of intrusion, I still find myself dancing the dance of avoidance.  I have carefully timed my lunches and breaks so as to be exiting the area she is entering from a different direction.

We sit right next to each other, but she doesn’t often leave her desk.  I have her habits nearly timed so that I’m returning to my cubicle just in time to watch her waddling the opposite direction.  I will cut my lunch short or change locations to avoid her 1 p.m. return.

These things aren’t necessary this week, yet I still find myself doing them.  It does not enhance the relaxation of her not being here.

Enhanced by Zemanta
One response to “Doyouseeme Waltz

  1. Pingback: Who Do I Write Like? | Becoming Cheryl

Leave a Reply

