Trying New Things

Tumblr Icon
Image by chadarizona via Flickr

I used to be someone else on the internet.  Actually, I still am her sometimes.  Of course, nowadays I’m enjoying being this “version” of me much better.  I like the freedom to be who I am.  It’s fun.

For a year or so now I’ve subscribed to some tumblrs and really enjoyed them.  I even signed up for my own tumblr as the old me, but never really did anything with it.  I decided to create one for Becoming Cheryl and so I did.  It’s called It’s Happening Now, and if you click the title, you can go over there and take a look around (it opens in a new window).

There isn’t much there yet, but I can see that it might be a good avenue for me to explore my creativity.  I love the flexibility of tumblr, the options it offers.  Posting things here requires me to log in and post.  Over there I can do it by e-mail, by phone, and through a Blackberry application that allows me to schedule posts.  I HAVE to be able to schedule posts.

I won’t be completely tumblr-ing.  I will still be blogging here, as well.

Do you have a tumblr?  Leave me a comment with the link and I will come check it out.  I might even link to you!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

